Spice I Am – The Restaurant

by minibites

Spice I Am

Spice I Am has been a Christmas tradition with my work girls. Every Christmas we wine and dine at the Darlinghurst restaurant to exchange gifts and as cliche as it sounds, giggle throughout the night sharing the best moments of the year. It’s been three years now without fail. There’s just something special about traditions.

Spice I Am

There’s an off-shoot of this restaurant in Surry Hills but the Darlinghurst one has an amazingly extensive food and cocktail menu. My favourite cocktail is the Tiger Paw with a secret ingredient that binds it altogether. Most of the cocktails on the menu are refreshingly fruity to counteract all the spiciness later on…

Spice I Am Massaman Curry Nua

Spice I Am Gaeng Ped Yang

The curries are without doubt delicious; both creamy and flavoursome. Our favourite is the massaman beef as we dive into the tender pieces beef; a result of patient slow cooking! Another familiar is the roast duck curry with plenty of kicks of kaffir lime leaves and thai basil garnished on top.

Spice I Am Moo Gob Prik Khing

Spice I AmMoo Gob Pik Pao

There’s no holding back with us girls. We love to indulge, and in a bit of pork belly so the next two dishes are naughty as can be – stir fried, super crispy pieces of pork belly with a dash of chili jam or red curry paste and plenty of chillis, green beans, cherry tomatoes and a hint of greens to balance it all.

Spice I Am

If you can handle the heat and spice, this is the perfect place to be (and don’t forget their extensive cocktail list!)

Spice I Am
296-300 Victoria St
Darlinghurst, Sydney
www.spiceiam.com/the-restaurant 

Spice I Am - the Restaurant on Urbanspoon

One Comment to “Spice I Am – The Restaurant”

  1. so many cocktails! the tiger paw looks so good!

Leave a Reply

