Ten Buck Alley

by minibites

Chicken breast, bocconcini, oven dried tomatoes and rocket on sourdough bread served with Gernan potato salad

Grilled chicken breast fillet, chickpeas, roma tomatoes, spanish onion, mint served with sumac yoghurt dressing

I am so grateful that I can grab a good lunch every day of the week and that it doesn’t burn a hole in my wallet, feeds me my daily requirement of greens and isn’t a hunger trek away. This little cafe is a few streets from my work and it dishes up a great chicken breast and chickpea salad. And I didn’t even eat chickpeas prior to this. I never fancy salads that are 80% mixed green leaves – boring, uncreative and bland. The salad is fresh, creative and has a good balance of meat, chickpeas, greens and vegetables. They also dish up great sandwich alternatives with soft fresh sourdough bread and tasty potato salad.

Local produce is the key to this cafe and they express it through their creative blackboard specials. Cosy little cafe, good coffee and cheerful staff who get to know you on a first name basis.

Ten Buck Alley
Shop 1, 185a Bourke St
Darlinghurst, Sydney

Ten Buck Alley on Urbanspoon

