Inkr7 Cafe & Bar, Melbourne

by minibites


Smoked trout, poached egg, avocado salad & toast

Scrambled eggs, mushrooms, chorizo sausage & toast

It was a shame that we had to scoff the above in 5 minutes then rushing our the door, wiping the bread crumbs off our tops and coffee froth from our top lips. We stumbled by this little place by accident to “by” some time before a meeting but after smelling the eggs and bacon, we couldn’t help ourselves but to order some food. And I know I should have been more inventive with my decision but I opted for the typical breakfast with a little spicy kick from the chorizo sausage. I did however, hover over my colleague’s dish of smoked trout served with a oozing poached egg and avocado salad, which was a fresh alternative for breakfast. And from what I was allowed to eat, the food was great – crunchy multigrain toast, creamy eggs, herbed mushrooms and spicy chorizo.

Buzzing with locals, so it was a shame we couldn’t stay!

Inkr7 Cafe & Bar
7 Inkerman St
St Kilda, Melbourne

Inkr7 on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

