Brunettis, Melbourne

by minibites

Organic scrambled eggs with mushrooms and toasted sourdough

Chicken caesar salad

Eggs, mushroom and bacon breakfast turnover

This is my favourite hotspot for a Melbourian brunch – it has an amazing selection of savories, all day breakfast, cakes and pastries. I’ve never been to Europe before, but every time I come here, my boss will put on his brown coat from Italy, of course, and tell me this is as close as it gets. It’s been trading in Faraday St since 1985 and it’s definitely not going anywhere. With gorgeous high ceilings, marble table tops, bench chairs, a coffee bar and never-ending glass cabinets.

My favourite are the organic eggs served with fresh toasted sourdough and the chicken caesar salad with an oozing egg on top, but really, it’s a crime to have to decide a favourite here! And oh, save yourself for some cakes next door and it’s one of the only places I have ever found with tiramisu macarons…

Brunetti
194-204 Faraday St
Carlton, Melbourne
www.brunetti.com.au

Brunetti on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

