The Fringe Bar

by minibites

Dating back to a farewell for a dear work colleague a couple of months ago, we celebrated in the birdcage room of The Fringe Bar. Home to chalkboard walled bathrooms, black and gold floral wallpaper, red lamp shades and overcrowded walls with framed black & white photos of the famous. I can barely recall the cocktails that we devoured, but I do remember one; the Crown of Thorns – each sip was a swirl of refreshing flavours of apple, cucumber, Pomme Verte (green apple syrup) and topped with one of the finest gins, Henricks. Not a crazed gin fan myself, but my Russian counterpart and this cocktail definitely opened my eyes to another alcohol spirit.

The Fringe Bar
106 Oxford St
Paddington, Sydney
www.thefringe.com.au

Fringe Bar on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 58 other followers

