My 22nd Birthday, I’m Angus Steakhouse

by minibites


Entree; Salt & pepper calamari served with sweet passionfruit sauce

My significant other and I share the same birthday, so every year we have the dilemma of choosing a venue for our birthday dinner. This year I chose I’m Angus Steakhouse with a set menu at $65 per person. On arrival, we devoured into a plate of tasty breads toasted with cheeses. For entree, I choose the calamari, and I was quite impressed; it was fresh and soft, with no evidence of chewiness, and the passionfruit sauce was a nice surprise compliment.

Main; Prime I’m Angus sirloin steak served with mash & sauce

Before we could finish the entrees, our mains rolled out and it was a choice between steak or Atlantic Salmon – and with a table with boys, it was quite obvious the steak was the preferred main. The steak well cooked; not too chewy nor too thick. And the sauces were served at the centre of the table so everyone could have a sample – I enjoyed the mushroom sauce and peppercorn sauce with the fiery kick the most.

Dessert; Vanilla pannacotta with mixed berry compote

Dessert rolled out shortly after, and this was kept as a surprise until the evening as it depended on the dessert of the day. We soon discovered it was a light vanilla pannacotta with mixed berry compote – not too sweet but just enough sweetness to feel satisfied. If only we could have seconds…

Overall, it was a pleasant meal. I was slightly disappointed by the floor manager who wasn’t too sympathetic when one of my guests couldn’t arrive and wouldn’t add the deduct their deposit from the bill, nor did she seem to care when we wanted to begin our meal. Staff on the other hand, were super friendly and even enjoyed a laugh with us.

I’m Angus Steakhouse
The Promenade
Cockle Bay Wharf, Sydney

I'm Angus Steak House on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 60 other followers

