The Cupcake Family, Melbourne

by minibites


Orange Almond, Green Tea Medley, Simply Vanilla & Hazelnut Crunch

I love a good cupcake, especially a good babycake. A bite of cake and a bite of icing. At first, I was skeptical in trying these cute cakes, mainly due to the fact that most cupcakes I have tasted in Sydney have dry cake bases and very bland and creamy icing to compensate. Although, I was taken back when I bit into each cupcake and found each little cupcake had its own refreshing and defining flavour. My favourite would have to be the Simply Vanilla, which I was abit adamant to taste with the fear it would be a mouthful of butter icing – but I was in for a pleasant surprise. Wonderfully whipped, vanilla bean icing. Absolutely perfect!

The Cupcake Family
Shop 22, Red Cape Lane, QV
Cnr Swanston St & Lonsdale St
Melbourne
http://www.thecupcakefamily.com.au

Cupcake Family on Urbanspoon

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 59 other followers

